Tuesday May 10, 2016

I do believe that we are “sanitizing” today’s movies/tv shows because society wants kids to watch things where they can see characters succeed. This allows the children to think that if that character can do it so can they. But in all honesty these movies don’t always have to sugar coat things and make everything seem like there is a happily ever after. That’s not how it is in the real world and that is something I still struggle to grasp. I usually get handed everything to me whenever I want it, so when I actually have to work for it, it’s pretty hard.

Leave a Reply

